yaninasmarathon

See it, aim for it and do it. Stretch yourself and grow!

The Week That Was

My cruisy time is continuing. Last week I even missed a run as I just didn’t feel like getting up. Granted it was a little bit too windy and rainy and seeing I am not training for anything I did not feel there was any reason to put myself through it. It seems I have always been training for something, and to find myself without a race goal was at first a bit weird. I know I said in my last post I would think of a goal, and I do have one, but it’s not a race. I am on a healthy eating kick with the aim of losing those few kilos I tried to lose after the Auckland Marathon last year. Those kilos never left, luckily I didn’t add any either.

pig

This last week I have done a bit of different exercise again. I biked into the gym once more and actually went swimming – laps – at the Mount Hot Pools. This is something I will not be repeating as those hot pools are salt water, and after 30 laps I felt like I had swallowed a bag of salt! Yuck! I shall stick to aqua jogging there or find another pool tp swim laps in. Or maybe I’ll just go there and wallow. I do think I shall incorporate a bit more cross-training of an aerobic nature into my daily exercise for a bit, I think this body could do with a rest from all the running. And having been not doing so much running has helped me run faster when I do, so that’s a bonus.

Also as we are on the move to Auckland, being a bit flexible with my program is good, as I won’t feel so bad if I miss a session or change something. And regarding that move….we actually found and bought a house! After weeks of stress looking at open homes, going to auctions and getting disappointed, we managed to get an offer accepted on our new home, so yay for that! We have just over one week left here and then we’re off! It has been an eventful week indeed.

And just as I said I don’t have a race goal in mind…..I am keeping a lookout for a half marathon entry to the Auckland Marathon, so if anyone knows of one going, let me know

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

