yaninasmarathon

See it, aim for it and do it. Stretch yourself and grow!

Post Marathon Thoughts

My week on the Gold Coast has come to an end and I am sitting at the airport waiting to fly home. I don’t think I am suffering from post marathon blues as such, but I am feeling as if nothing really happened of a phenomenal nature. Or perhaps that IS the blues?

I haven’t been analysing the race and my slower time, I haven’t really thought about it much. Am I putting it on the scrap heap because I feel I didn’t do as well as I wanted, or am I honestly not worried about my performance on the day? It’s a strange feeling.

I went for a walk/jog yesterday and discovered my legs were tired, they felt heavy and blobby. I only ran a short distance while I was out, I walked most of it, maybe I ran 1km out of the 4km I did. I don’t remember feeling like this after the Auckland Marathon, but then again maybe I did.

When I get back home, I need to set a goal, I don’t have one yet. Perhaps that is the problem.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

