yaninasmarathon

See it, aim for it and do it. Stretch yourself and grow!

One Final Run

Today I did the final training run before the race tomorrow. 5km very slowly wearing my new GPS watch. I felt good running, and the temperature was nice and cool (same predicted for tomorrow). My hand seemed to cope…

After I had finished I waited outside our resort to watch the 10km race pass by. I was amazed at all the different running styles, some people seem to glide past and others almost stop each step they take. I sat on the side of the road for a while until I started to feel cold then went in to have breakfast and a shower. While sitting there I noticed my hand was hurting a little and had swelled up a bit.

My hand has been a little grumpy all day, the thought crossed my mind to pop the blister, but I am not sure if that’s a good idea. I hope tomorrow it will be okay as I get quite puffy hands when I run long distance anyway. We shall see…

My running gear is laid out, my race number and gels all ready to go. All I have to do is set my wake up alarm for 5.15am and I am all set. All the training, tapering, carb loading and hydrating has been done, now it is time to do that Marathon!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

