yaninasmarathon

See it, aim for it and do it. Stretch yourself and grow!

A Snapshot Of My Current Journey

I am just a little over half way through my first week of my weight loss month and so far the workouts have been fun. To let you in on a snapshot of my month, each week looks like this:

Day 1: EPOC run

Day 2: Strength workout

Day 3: Relaxed time trial

Day 4: Fat-burning run

Day 5: Strength workout

Day 6: Fasting run

Day 7: Rest

My day one falls on a Tuesday, so my rest day is a Monday. I like to have Monday off and just do some stretching exercises and maybe a walk if I get a bit fidgety.

Each week gets a little harder, and follows the FITT principle to some degree (the frequency does not change in the 4 weeks). If you would like a description of the workouts I can send them to you.

I am enjoying the new training programme and am also enjoying addressing my nutrition. I have found that planning what meals I am going to eat a week in advance, has kept me on track and I am starting to feel the results. There are many resources out there with regard to eating and it really is a matter of seeing what will work for you. I have been wheat free for a few months now, which in all reality has made me choose gluten free options. In addition I am experimenting with different options for the grain based meals. For instance tonight I am making a bolognaise mince, but will be putting it onto a kumara and cauliflower mash (now I’m hungry!)

Another thing I started 8 days ago is a 21 day meditation journey. I am finding this a great help with becoming aware of bad habits. I started this mainly because I do not sleep very well, and put this down to being too hyped up and worried about stuff. Seems like I can switch it all off when I run though…..now I have to learn to switch it off at night!

So there is a lot going on this month for me, but so far I am enjoying it and looking forward to popping out the other end and looking back on my achievement and then what will I do? Celebrate!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

