yaninasmarathon

See it, aim for it and do it. Stretch yourself and grow!

An Untimely Spanner

I have been ramping up my training, all has been going well, until yesterday that is. I get a phone call from my husband that could possibly change everything at the last minute.

While I have been training for the 21km run in the Colville Connection, he has been training for the 72km mountain bike event, until yesterday…..yesterday evening he fell off his bike during a training ride and ended up in hospital. He has a fractured hip socket and is facing an operation and months of rehab. Needless to say he will not be biking the 72km this year…..and I am not sure whether I will be able to do my race as a consequence.

I would like to speak to whichever higher power threw that spanner!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “An Untimely Spanner

  1. Wish your husband the best and a speedy recovery. Hopefully you’ll still get to compete in your race. Hate to see a fellow mountain biker go down but I know he’ll be back up and riding before he knows it. Take care and stay safe.

Leave a Reply

