yaninasmarathon

See it, aim for it and do it. Stretch yourself and grow!

Soft, cool Summer rain

I think I got my mojo back. Today I did a lap of the Waikareao Estuary and it took me 50:20 which is the fastest I have done this in a while. The complete loop is about 8.5K so that was quite quick!

When I started out it was not not raining and I must admit to having one of those “should I shouldn’t I” moments. But once in my car I was determined to see it through as I knew that I would feel frustrated with myself later if I didn’t do it. As I was running, the rain started to fall, but it was soft rain, and cooling after the last few days of muggy heat, so it felt good to be out there, even if I was getting wet. I got pretty soaked, but no hay fever, as the rain has dampened down all the pollen, so I enjoyed the run.

Image

Monday I start my training for the Colville Connection, lots of off road, off road hills and sand running. 21K through the bush and over a mountain is something I have not done before, so this will be an interesting journey.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

