yaninasmarathon

See it, aim for it and do it. Stretch yourself and grow!

Just running for fun

There’s something to be said in recovery weeks. These past few weeks have been liberating in the sense that I am not actively training for my next challenge yet, and the real hard work won’t start until mid December. So each day I am slowly building my mileage back up again, this time running to time and not kilometres.

This morning I decided to run at the Waikareao Estuary which has a walkway around it, mostly off road consisting of gravel and boardwalk. It is about 9K in total, but each website you look at gives you a different figure. I always pick 8.5K as a good average. I was originally going to do an out and back run for about 40 minutes, but as I was going, the temperature was just right for running, and I was feeling good, so I decided to do the loop.

It is great to just play with my schedule at the moment, and this is slowly pushing me towards a more relaxed approach to running and exercise in general.

Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the challenge of an event, and will definitely keep doing them. I just think that as I get (dare I say it) older, I need to play more

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

