yaninasmarathon

See it, aim for it and do it. Stretch yourself and grow!

Will I be able to walk on Monday?

This is the question I am asking myself today.

The nerves are finally starting to make themselves known. The excitement has given way to a certain level of apprehension at my ability to run this race. Body parts are starting to hurt, today it is my big toe and my lower back. I know from reading many articles that this is normal, and I know from my own experience when doing half marathons, that in the final week I always get these twinges, some of them quite severe! However, I am still, in that illogical place in my mind, thinking I have something wrong.

The other thing that is playing with my head is the whole process of carb loading. I am feeling bloated and fat, and it is only day one. I haven’t really changed much in the way I am eating, just added a little high quality carbs to my meals, and removed some fat. With this I need to drink more water and I am struggling to keep this up. On top of all of this I am not running as much this week, and consequently am feeling lazy and even more fat! I am not the sort of person who can sit still for long so am finding this very challenging.

And on top of all these thoughts whizzing around in my head I am asking myself “Will I be able to walk on Monday?”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

