yaninasmarathon

See it, aim for it and do it. Stretch yourself and grow!

Hello world!

I have 160 days to go until the Auckland Marathon. I sat down at the computer the other day to enter my training programme into my template. At the end of the exercise, I was questioning my ability to complete this task I have set myself. I am not really sure why I want to do a marathon, just something that feels like it needs to be done after completing a few halves…..

I have no doubt I can do it physically, I think it is the mental aspect that daunts me at this stage, and everything I have heard is that a marathon is more mental (especially near the end)

Anyway, I have started this blog for myself and also for you (if you’re interested) as an account of my journey. One day at a time……

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

